Online Access

The Library website provides access to thousands of electronic journals, books, databases, and other resources. This is the easiest way to connect to library resources off-campus.

When accessing an electronic resource from the library website, you will be directed to a login screen where you need to enter your U of R username and password (same username as URCourses or webmail). 

Off-campus access to electronic access to University of Regina requires an active uregina.ca login. If you haven't yet activated your University of Regina account, visit the account activation portal. To activate your account, you will need your U of R account name, your 9 digit student or employee ID, and your activation code. If you've activated your account but have forgotten your password, visit the password reset webpage.

The best place to begin your search is Quick Find, the search portal for our collection. To find full text items in Quick Find, refine your search using the "Full text online" filter. You can also search our databases directly from the Library database listing, or find resources on our research guides.

1. Make sure your browser is set to allow JavaScript and cookies, and that you are using the most recent version of Chrome or Firefox.
2. Close and reopen your web browser.
3. Ensure your uregina login and password are entered in the correct fields. If you have your library barcode, you can also use the barcode/last name fields.
4. Use the account diagnostic tool to check the status of your uregina account. If there are problems with your account, contact the IT Support Centre.
5. If the account diagnostic tool confirms your account is valid and active and you are still having trouble, contact the library for help. If possible, include both the resource name and the error message.

You can connect to a full-text article or licensed resource directly, using the Library’s EZproxy service.

Create your own link

Create a link to a licensed resource by adding our EZproxy prefix in front of the URL.  This link will work from anywhere.

Our Ezproxy prefix is: https://login.libproxy.uregina.ca:8443/login?url=

Use the UofR EZProxy Bookmarklet

Drag and drop the U of R EZproxy bookmarklet to the bookmarks bar of your web browser.  When you hit a paywall, click on the button and you will be prompted to login with your U of R username and password.

U of R EZproxy Bookmarklet

Use the LibKey Nomad Extension

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that provides direct links to the library's full-text access to articles and e-books as you do research on the web.

Downloading this extension will allow you easy access to the library's e-books from publisher websites, Amazon, Wikipedia, and Google Books as well as providing full-text access on paywalled articles either directly through the library or via Inter-Library Loan (ILL).

1. Visit the LibKey Nomad download page.
2. Select your browser and follow the prompts to install the extension.
3. Search for the University of Regina to set your institution.
4. Look for LibKey Nomad buttons like these as you browse the web: 
   

LibKey Nomad works with Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Brave, Vivaldi, and Safari.

Google Scholar Integration

Google Scholar Integration

You can set up Google Scholar to connect to U of R's full-text resources.

1. Click on the menu in the upper left-hand corner, then on Settings
   
2. Under Library Links, search for 'University of Regina' and check off the related results
   
3. Click Save