Archer Library: ECS 300: Finding Books and AV

Finding eBooks

My ilibrary
Home of Cambridge University Press, Springer eBooks, Oxford University Press, and Taylor & Francis eBooks

The University of Regina Library has purchased access to several e-books collections. The following include Education eBooks.

Ebrary
Includes e-Duke collection, published by Duke University Press
Ebsco ebook collection
see "Education"
OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is the web portal of OECD (Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development). SourceOECD comprises 20 Book collections by theme (approx. 600 titles. OECD publications cover economic and social issues including trade, education, labour, social policy, health, finance, development, energy, environment, and science and innovation.

Quick Find is a search engine that simultaneously searches the holdings of the University of Regina and federated college libraries (including books, journals, videos, sound recordings, etc.), and many databases of journal articles, government documents, dissertations, and more.
You can restrict the results to peer-reviewed articles
Note: sometimes Quick Find only finds the citation for a journal article that we do not own. You can then use the Interlibrary Loan Service to request the article from another academic library.
To access it, click the link above, or go to the Library's homepage: http://www.uregina.ca/library/
Type a search into the search box with the Quick Find tab chosen, or click Search/Find in the left-hand menu, then Quick Find in the left-hand menu
NOTE: It is important to sign in when you're searching in Quick Find, or you will not see all the results, be able to save your searches, email yourself records, or check your library account
Click Sign in and choose Your uregina.ca username and password: the one you use for UR Courses/computer labs on campus/U of R email. Sign in both on and off campus, as there are databases that do not show their results in Quick Find without signing in!
Use the Quick Find research guide, to view videos on how to search for various types of publications

Google Books searches both academic and popular books. Some full text is available online, or sections of full text from certain books.