Bases de données les plus utiles
- Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete is the comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Utilisez les termes "native americans", inuit, "canadian inuit", "first nations", "native american women," metis, nations individuelles comme abenaki, cree, mohawk, etc.
- America History and LifeCovers the world's scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Comprises circa 400,000 bibliographic entries. Subjects indexed include: history,interdisciplinary studies, popular culture, womens'/gender studies, folklore, and law.
Utilisez les termes "native americans", "indigenous peoples", "first nations", nations individuelles comme abenaki, metis, inuit, cree, mohawk, etc.
- EruditThe consortium Erudit scholarly journals collection is currently composed of 59 electronic journals primarily published in Quebec and Canada and covering a wide range of disciplines in the human, social and natural sciences. Also includes a portal to French language theses available from Quebec and international locations. The journals are mainly published in French; however there are a few bilingual and English titles. In addition, Erudit publishes and distributes 9 open access journals.
Erudit is a multi-institutional publishing consortium comprised of the Universite de Montreal, the Universite Laval and the Universite du Quebec a Montreal that was founded in 1998. It is a non-profit society that offers an innovative model for the promotion and dissemination of Canadian research.
Utilisez les termes autochtones, "premieres nations", nations individuelles, etc.
- Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology
Utilisez les termes autochtones, "premieres nations", nations individuelles, etc.