Asian American Drama contains the full-text of of more than 250 plays by Asian American dramatists. It is searchable by author, play title, characters, scenes, subjects, years, productions, theatres, and companies. The database also contains playwright biographies, details on productions, theatres and theatrical companies, as well as production photographs, selected playbills and other information related to the plays.
Black Drama contains the full text of plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard-to-find, or out of print. Nearly a quarter of the collection will consist of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Femi Euba, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others.
Latino Literature contains about 200 novels, several hundred short stories, 20,000 pages of poetry, and 190 plays. The major groups represented are Chicanos, Puerto Ricans, and Cubans, along with Argentines, Salvadorans, Dominicans, and other Central and South Americans. The majority of Latino Literature is in English, with selected works of particular importance (approximately 25% of the collection) presented in Spanish.
"This edition of North American Indian Drama contains 172 plays by 33 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more."
Theatre and Drama Premium is the world's first and largest, integrated resource for teaching and studying theatre arts and dramatic writing.
Bringing together over 13,500 written plays; 150,000 pages of original designs, reference material, and ephemera; 300 audio plays; and 750 hours of filmed stage performances, documentaries, and video training materials, Theatre and Drama Premium serves both practical and scholarly purposes for theatre arts and literature programs.
Provides searchable and browsable access to a variety of theatre arts related materials including all aspects of theatre and performance. Includes access to full-text plays, audio plays, filmed stage performances, documentaries, and other video content, contextualizing materials (designs, reference, and ephemera) including recent Broadway productions and previously unpublished plays. Covers key writers, creators, and performers. Includes full content of the following collections: Drama Texts Collection Contemporary World Drama Black Drama: Third Edition Twentieth Century Drama: Second Edition Theatre in Performance Collection The BroadwayHD Collection The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection Theatre in Context Collection Performance Design Archive Online.
North American Women's Drama includes over 1000 plays by 247 playwrights together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
Twentieth-Century Drama, Second Edition contains the essential collection of published plays from throughout the English-speaking world, covering the history of modern drama from the 1890s to the present day, alongside unpublished works by major writers and Pulitzer Prize winners. The collection's contents range from canonical authors such as George Bernard Shaw, Langston Hughes, Sean O'Casey, Noël Coward, Eugene O'Neill, Harold Pinter, Neil Simon, Tom Stoppard and Thornton Wilder, to off-Broadway experimentation and South African township theatre.
Ottemiller's Index to Plays in Collections by 
Drama Scholars’ Index to Plays and Filmscripts by 
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window