Proquest Dissertations and Theses
If you have a reference to a specific dissertation (including one you found in any of the databases) and you want to see the full text, look it up (by title and/or author) in the database Proquest Dissertations and Theses. This database has the full text of many dissertations and theses, especially those published in 1997 or later (although some earlier ones also have full text included).
You can also search for dissertations and theses by topic in the database Proquest Dissertations and Theses.
If you don't find the full text in any of these sources, you can request the dissertation through Interlibrary Loan.
University of Regina Dissertations and Theses
Full text of all University of Regina dissertations and theses published from 2012 to the present are in oURspace, the University's institutional repository. Those published from 1996 to 2012 are in the database Dissertations & Theses @ University of Regina. Those published before 1996 are stored in the University Archives.
External and/or International Dissertations and Theses
I recommend searching for external and/or international dissertations and theses in Web of Science with the database ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index selected at the top before searching.
Note the two different links for accessing Web of Science (one for on-campus and one when you are off-campus):
- Web of Science (ON CAMPUS ACCESS)The world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.