Archer Library: Engineering: Standards and Reference Sources

Standards

ASTM International Standards
ASTM International Standards - subscribers have access to basic/active ASTM standards. University of Regina subscription does not include ISO and UOP standards available through ASTM website.
Access Note: Access to ASTM standards is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Regina for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. "Walk-in" users of the University of Regina Library are not permitted to access this resource.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore Digital Library covers every aspect of electrical engineering and computing. Includes access to full text from 1988 and select content published since 1950 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IEE journals; IEE conference proceedings; IEEE standards; IEEE Spectrum Magazine; and Proceedings of the IEEE

Standard methods for the examination of water and wastewater
Online resource

Reference Sources: Encyclopedias & Handbooks

I recommend searching for reference materials and handbooks in these online databases:

Knovel Library
Knovel provides leading science and engineering books, including many reference materials, embedded with productivity tools in one online service.
AccessEngineering
- This link opens in a new window
This is a searchable online set of engineering reference books, including: Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perrys' Chemical Engineers Handbook, Roarkes' Formulas for Stress and Strain, Industrial Engineering Handbook, Land Development Handbook, Materials Handbook, Moving the Earth, Engineering News Record, and more.

Print and eBooks:

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Call Number: ARCHER Library Use Only (not loanable) TP 9 U57 1985
Handbook of environmental data on organic chemicals
eBook
Mechanical Engineers' Handbook
Call Number: ARCHER Library TJ 151 M395 2005
Machinery's Handbook
eBook
Perry's chemical engineers' handbook, 9th edition
eBook

Interlibrary loan service

You may need or desire access to standards that the University of Regina does not provide access to.

Students and Faculty can fill out an Interlibrary Loan request to try to obtain a scanned or physical copy of a standard made available from a different library system.

You should first ensure that the standard is not available from Archer Library. You can do this by searching for the standard via Quick Find (our catalogue).