Archer Library: Chemistry & Biochemistry: Home

SciFinder-n

CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society.

In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.

Registration is required to use SciFinder-n

NOT registered?
Register using your URegina email

Existing CAS SciFinder users:
Already registered CAS SciFinder users can access CAS SciFinder-n with their existing username and password.

Note: "Walk-in" users of the University of Regina Library are not permitted to access this resource.

Other Databases and Publisher Platforms

Web of Science (ON CAMPUS ACCESS)
Web of Science indexes over 8,000 international journals in the sciences. This database allows you to learn who has cited a particular article, and also offers navigation to electronic full-text journal articles.
Web of Science (OFF CAMPUS ACCESS)
Use this link whenever accessing Web of Science from off of the University of Regina campus!
ACS Publications
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from the American Chemical Society.
RSC Electronic Journals
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text chemistry journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Medline (Ovid)
MEDLINE provides access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals.

ChemRxiv
Preprints in all brances of chemistry.

Science Direct
- This link opens in a new window
Over 1800 full-text journals from Elsevier Science. Major subject areas: biology, biochemistry, chemistry, computer science, business, economics, engineering, environment, earth sciences, medicine, mathematics, physics, and psychology.
PubMed
An index to international journals, covering all areas of medicine.

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Librarian

Reference Chat

SciFinder-n

Registration is required to use SciFinder-n

Other Databases and Publisher Platforms