Archer Library: Journalism: Databases

General List

For a complete list of databases for Journalism follow the link below.

List of Journalism Databases
A complete list of Journalism Databases presently available at the Dr. John Archer Library. Select "Journalism" from drop down list under databases by subject.

Main Journalism Databases

The following databases are excellent places for starting theoretical research in journalism and communication studies. For searching newspaper articles see the tabs Canadian and International periodicals above or follow the complete journal database list at left.

CBCA Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
- This link opens in a new window
The Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources, with the majority of content in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing content in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology

Subject Guide

Robert Thomas

Email Me

Contact:

LY611, Dr. John Archer Library,
University of Regina.
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, SK S4S 0A2

306-585-4398