Archer Library: Journalism: International News

International News Resources

The University of Regina subscribes to a number of newspaper databases from which you can access international newspapers and periodicals from the United States, the United Kingdom and beyond.

General OneFile (Gale)
- This link opens in a new window
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

New York Times
New York Times from 1980 to present in full text. Also available from the University library in microfilm format.

Times Digital Archives
- This link opens in a new window
The Times Digital Archive is a fully searchable facsimile edition of the Times (London) covering 1785-2019. Users can search news articles, obituaries, advertising and classifieds.
Economist Historical Archive 1843 to 2015
- This link opens in a new window
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2015. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries. The Economist Historical Archive complements the Times Digital Archive also available from Gale/Cengage Learning.
Daily Mail Historical Archive 1896-2004
- This link opens in a new window
As an online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in the Daily Mail (London)

Subject Guide

Robert Thomas

Email Me

Contact:

LY611, Dr. John Archer Library,
University of Regina.
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, SK S4S 0A2

306-585-4398