Archer Library: Common Pages: Links

Database Links

ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Business Source Elite
A full text database of business publications dating back to 1985. Features company profiles from Datamonitor. Updated daily. Also searches Regional Business News, which provides full text coverage for regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
CBCA Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
- This link opens in a new window
The Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources, with the majority of content in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing content in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
Corporate Snapshots
A concise report on all publicly traded Canadian companies.
Economist Intelligence Unit
EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) provides country, industry, management analysis and forecasts on over 200 countries, nine strategic industries, and a full range of management functions through the following services:
ViewsWire provides daily updated analysis and views on business, economic trends, political and market developments from around the world. ViewsWire covers over 200 countries with three years of archived information.
Country reports provides in depth information on issues shaping the country: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, foreign trade and payments. Country Reports covers 200 countries and is updated monthly.
Films on Demand (Canada)
- This link opens in a new window
Producers include Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, BBC, PBS, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, CBC, Wide Angle, Bill Moyers Journal, and more.
Films on Demand can also be accessed via the Android or Apple app for mobile devices. Users have to creation account from the “Your Profile” feature on the web version.
After connecting to the database, users have an additional option to create a login to access advanced features such as playlists and favorites.
Licensed for non-theatrical public performance.
Business Market Research Collection
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries..
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of backfiles of more than 1100 journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences and education. Coverage is from volume 1 on, excluding latest 3-5 years.
More than 3 million of the images from Artstor are now available alongside JSTOR’s scholarly content.
LabourSource
- This link opens in a new window
Labour Source features Adams Canadian Labour Law 2nd edition, the latest commentary from Brown and Beatty’s Canadian Labour Arbitration, and a full-text Labour arbitration decisions in Labour Arbitration Cases & C.L.A.S., plus court cases on labour from Dominion Law Reports.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.
Contains information from over 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information is included. Formats found in the database are: international and domestic newspapers, magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts (NPR, ABC News, CBS News, and CNN), company financial information, industry and market news, case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and country profiles. Includes business information on over 80 million public & private international companies and 75 million executives. Non-English language news sources are available in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch. Campus news from some 400 college/university papers and over 50 wire services are also available.
Quicklaw (Lexis Advance Quicklaw)
Quicklaw is a Canadian online legal information system that provides full text of Canadian and foreign case law, federal and provincial legislation and regulations, case reports, digests, tribunal decisions, and statutes, as well as secondary materials such as law journals and newsletters.
Science Direct
- This link opens in a new window
Over 1800 full-text journals from Elsevier Science. Major subject areas: biology, biochemistry, chemistry, computer science, business, economics, engineering, environment, earth sciences, medicine, mathematics, physics, and psychology. The University of Regina Library has a current license to access the full text of over 1800 of the journal titles back to 1995 (1993 for Academic Press titles) as well as access to several subject backfile collections with coverage from volume 1, issue 1. Selected books are also available.
The library has a license to the following book series:
ScienceDirect Chemistry Book Series, ScienceDirect Enzymology Book Series, ScienceDirect Life Sciences Book Series.
Statista
Statista includes over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Statistics can be downloaded directly in PNG, PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint formats