Archer Library: Computer Science: Home

Key Databases

Web of Science (ON CAMPUS ACCESS)
Web of Science indexes over 8,000 international journals in the sciences. Additionally, this database allows you to learn who has cited a particular article, and also offers navigation to electronic full-text journal articles.
Web of Science (OFF CAMPUS ACCESS)
Use this link whenever accessing Web of Science from off of the University of Regina campus!

CiteSeerˣ
An open-access search engine for scientific literature, especially in computer and information science. Includes citation data.

ACM Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore Digital Library covers every aspect of electrical engineering and computing. Includes access to full text from 1988 and select content published since 1950 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IEE journals; IEE conference proceedings; IEEE standards; IEEE Spectrum Magazine; and Proceedings of the IEEE

Also Useful

dblp
The dblp computer science bibliography provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
An open-access searchable amalgamation of computer science bibliographies, containing references to journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports.
arXiv
An open-access repository of preprints in the fields of computer science, physics, and several other subjects.

Computing Research Repository (CoRR) A database of freely available online preprints and other computer science papers. It is part of arXiv.org, a free scientific e-print collection.

Science Direct
- This link opens in a new window
Over 1800 full-text journals from Elsevier Science. Major subject areas: biology, biochemistry, chemistry, computer science, business, economics, engineering, environment, earth sciences, medicine, mathematics, physics, and psychology. The University of Regina Library has a current license to access the full text of over 1800 of the journal titles back to 1995 (1993 for Academic Press titles) as well as access to several subject backfile collections with coverage from volume 1, issue 1. Selected books are also available.
MathSciNet
An index to the mathematical research literature of the world and to advance announcements of new articles, books, and proceedings to be reviewed.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Wiley Online Library
- This link opens in a new window
On campus access only. Off campus access is temporarily unavailable.

Online Library hosts the multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Includes selected backfiles.
SpringerLINK
- This link opens in a new window
Over 1500 full-text journals from Springer from volume 1 to 2015.
Access available to selection of ebooks with copyright publication date 2005 and later.
Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Not all materials listed in Google Scholar are freely available, however,Google Scholar allows linking to the University of Regina Library subscriptions.
If you are on campus, Google Scholar recognizes your location and automatically shows you the link to the library materials: GetIt@UReginaLibrary.
If you are off campus you must add the University of Regina collection in your Google Scholar settings. For information on how this is done see the Instructions

NASA Technical Reports Server
Publications from NASA, including a surprisingly large number of computer science documents. Many articles are freely available online; most others have to be ordered through Interlibrary Loan.

Computer Science

Librarian

Reference Chat

Key Databases

Also Useful