What is Quick Find?
Quick Find is a search engine that simultaneously searches the collections of the University of Regina and federated college libraries at one time. This includes:
- The physical collections (including books, videos, maps, reports, microformats and journals by title)
- Course reserves
- Ebooks, including online reference materials
- Many (but not all) electronic journal articles available through the libraries’ database subscriptions
- Many (but not all) primary source and digital archive collections the libraries subscribe to
- Your Library record ("my library account")
Why Use Quick Find?
Quick Find is a great place to start your research, especially when you want to:
- See the full range of sources available
- Want to find sources from multiple disciplines
- Are not sure which specific database(s) to use
- Find an exact book or article
- Search specifically for physical items
Quick Find helps you find most of what the campus library can provide you, but not all of it. If you’re looking for more subject-specific information, a specific database, or individual items in digital archives and primary source collections consider browsing our databases.
Why Login to Quick Find?
Once you have signed in Quick Find you can:
- See information from indexes only authenticated users are allowed to access
- Update your profile to be sure you will receive important library notifications
- Check due dates, place holds, review item requests, and place ILL requests
- Renew your borrowed items
- View your search history
- Access saved search results and citations
What Kind of Search do I Need?
