Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other library resources
The library contains more than just books and journal articles. As a registered student, you also have access to other resources, including newspaper articles, streaming films, magazine articles, reference works, and more. This page contains links to a few of these resources.
Searching by resource type in Quick Find
If you are searching for newspaper articles, reference materials (e.g. encyclopedia or dictionary entries), or other types of resources, you can do this in Quick Find as well:
- Log into Quick Find
- Enter your search terms in the search box (e.g. "A Knight's Tale")
- Filter your results by Resource Type along the left column (e.g. select Newspaper article or Reference Entries or whatever type of material you are searching for)
- If relevant, you can also limit the Publication Date to a particular range, then click Refine
- Click on the title of an item to view its item record, and scroll to the View It (for e-resources) or Get It (for print resources) section of the item record to access or request the item
Streaming films - Quick Find
The simplest way to locate a library streaming film is searching by the film's title in Quick Find:
- In the Quick Find search box, type the film title in quotation marks (e.g. "A Knight's Tale")
- If there are a large number of results, you can narrow them by selecting Audio Visual under Resource Type in the left column
- Click on the film title
- Scroll to the View It section of the item record and click on the link
- You will be prompted to provide your uregina credentials
- This will bring you to the streaming film
Streaming films - Databases
Below are links to two databases that contain a number of feature film. In either case, you can click on the link, provide your uregina username and password, and search by film title.
You can also check out this page for a list of all other databases that contain streaming films.
Audio Cine Films
Includes over 1000 titles from the following studios:
Universal Studios Canada (DreamWorks, Focus Features and Illumination),
Walt Disney Studios (Marvel Studios, Pixar Animated Studios, Lucas Film),
MGM Studios (United Artists),
Sony Pictures Entertainment (Sony Animation),
VVS Films, and
Lionsgate Film (Summit Entertainment).
Access Note: Use preferred browser: Google Chrome.
Criterion on Demand
Criterion-on-Demand represents a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: 20th Century Fox, Fox Searchlight, Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, The Weinstein Company, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. Our title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.
Access Note: Fox Collection titles will be available for off-campus access on a continuing basis for all Criterion On Demand subscribers. You may see a restriction message in the title description, but you will not be prevented from accessing and playing the film.