It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eResources at the University of Regina: Streaming videos/films
A guide to the various types of online resources available through the University of Regina libraries.
Includes over 1000 titles from the following studios:
Universal Studios Canada (DreamWorks, Focus Features and Illumination),
Walt Disney Studios (Marvel Studios, Pixar Animated Studios, Lucas Film),
MGM Studios (United Artists),
Sony Pictures Entertainment (Sony Animation),
VVS Films, and
Lionsgate Film (Summit Entertainment). Access Note: Use preferred browser: Google Chrome.
Criterion-on-Demand represents a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: 20th Century Fox, Fox Searchlight, Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, The Weinstein Company, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. Our title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features. Access Note: Fox Collection titles will be available for off-campus access on a continuing basis for all Criterion On Demand subscribers. You may see a restriction message in the title description, but you will not be prevented from accessing and playing the film.
Producers include Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, BBC, PBS, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, CBC, Wide Angle, Bill Moyers Journal, and more. Films on Demand can also be accessed via the Android or Apple app for mobile devices. Users have to creation account from the “Your Profile” feature on the web version.
After connecting to the database, users have an additional option to create a login to access advanced features such as playlists and favorites.
Licensed for non-theatrical public performance.
Access over 720 full-length National Film Board (NFB) of Canada films, trailers and clips. The Library's institutional license includes public performance rights on campus. NFB collections include animation, documentaries, experimental films and alternative dramas. The NFB showcases "films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians" stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more. Works that push the boundaries, give a voice to the underrepresented, and build bridges between cultures.
If you are a faculty member and your would like to create a playlist for your class please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Theatre and Drama Premium is the world's first and largest, integrated resource for teaching and studying theatre arts and dramatic writing.
Bringing together over 13,500 written plays; 150,000 pages of original designs, reference material, and ephemera; 300 audio plays; and 750 hours of filmed stage performances, documentaries, and video training materials, Theatre and Drama Premium serves both practical and scholarly purposes for theatre arts and literature programs.
Provides searchable and browsable access to a variety of theatre arts related materials including all aspects of theatre and performance. Includes access to full-text plays, audio plays, filmed stage performances, documentaries, and other video content, contextualizing materials (designs, reference, and ephemera) including recent Broadway productions and previously unpublished plays. Covers key writers, creators, and performers. Includes full content of the following collections: Drama Texts Collection Contemporary World Drama Black Drama: Third Edition Twentieth Century Drama: Second Edition Theatre in Performance Collection The BroadwayHD Collection The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection Theatre in Context Collection Performance Design Archive Online.