Reference
- Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineContains the full-text of the 32-volume Encyclopaedia Britannica, plus the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. Contains video clips, and links to journal articles, Webster's Third New International Dictionary Unabridged; and the Britannica Book of the Year. EB Online also features a searchable Internet directory including over 130,000 links to web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
- Birds of the World
This link opens in a new window
"Welcome to Birds of the World, a powerful new resource that brings together scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology—Birds of North America and Neotropical Birds (originally published by the Cornell Lab) with Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World (originally published by Lynx Edicions)—into one rich and colorful hub where you can find comprehensive, authoritative information on birds. With the integration of millions of bird observations from eBird and images from the Macaulay Library, Birds of the World is the most powerful ornithological resource ever created." - ArtStor
This link opens in a new window
Searchable database with over 2.5 million digital images and associated catalog data. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
For a list of collections in Artstor, please visit What's in Artstor - Naxos Music Library
This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 185,000 CDs with more than 2,850,450 tracks, standard and rare repertoire.
Naxos Music Library can also be accessed via the Naxos app for mobile devices.
Go to Playlists to sign up for an account. You will receive an email with activation request. Once your account it activated you can download the Naxos app and use registered playlist account to access.
