Archer Library: Education Law: Finding Articles/Newspapers

Education Law Journal

Education Law Journal: contains articles and case comments and notes on a wide array of Education Law topics, including system governance and funding, human rights of students and teachers, liability of school authorities for negligence and malpractice, as will as issues of particular relevance to post-secondary institutions.

Available online from 2005 - present. If you need access to older issues the library has 1988 (v.1) - 2011 (v.20) in print on the 5th floor KE 3805 E48

If you need access to missing years please request via InterLibrary Loan

Newspapers

Quick Find
Description: A quick and easy way to search many databases and the library catalog at the same time!

Canadian Major Dailies
- This link opens in a new window
The full text database includes national and leading regional papers such as National Post, Calgary Herald, Edmonton Journal,Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Regina Leader Post, Vancouver Sun, and the Victoria Times-Colonist.

General Education Databases

CBCA Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
- This link opens in a new window
The Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources, with the majority of content in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing content in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
ERIC
- This link opens in a new window
An index to journal articles and documents in Education.
Includes abstracts, with links to ERIC documents (1996 - ) in full-text electronic format.
Education database
- This link opens in a new window
This database covers almost 400 leading journals in the field of education. For several publications, full-text coverage dates from 1991 or 1992. For some, full-image coverage dates from 1988; Text+GraphicsTM, from 1996. In all, 397 journals are available in full-text and/or image formats.
Sage Journals Online
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 500 Sage electronic journal titles in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences, with a deep backfile to volume 1, issue 1

Law Databases

LegalTrac
- This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Quicklaw (Lexis Advance Quicklaw)
Quicklaw is a Canadian online legal information system that provides full text of Canadian and foreign case law, federal and provincial legislation and regulations, case reports, digests, tribunal decisions, and statutes, as well as secondary materials such as law journals and newsletters.