Archer Library: Earth Sciences: Finding Dissertations

Locating Dissertations and Searching for Dissertations on a Topic

Many geology dissertations (abstracts only) are included in the database GeoRef. To limit your GeoRef search to dissertations and theses, look for the Publication Type box on the search screen (Basic or Advance) and select Thesis or Dissertation.

If you have a reference to a specific dissertation (including one you found in GeoRef) and you want to see the full text, look it up (by title and/or author) in the database Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global is the official dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, and includes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Over a million of these are available in full text, including the majority of theses added since 1997. Content is from North America and Europe, and also now includes full coverage of the UK and Ireland. The University of Regina's Theses and Dissertations are included for years from 1996 to 2012.
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Regina
An index to citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by University of Regina and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts database. The full text of dissertations and theses published between 1996 and 2012 is available for downloading.
University of Regina Theses and Dissertations from 2012 to present are available through
oURspace University of Regina Institutional Repository