Industry reports are high-quality information that can give you perspective on your company's industry, and position your company within the general trends of the industry.
It is strongly suggested that you determine the NAICS and/or SIC numbers (North American Industry Classification System and Standard Industry Classification) for your company. This can often be determined by by looking up a Company Report. If not, find NAICS code identification tools here, and SIC code tools here.
If you're connecting from off campus, most resources should automatically direct you to the proxy page to authenticate your account; then you'll be forwarded automatically to the resource you requested.
If you have any problems accessing Library materials, visit the troubleshooting guide.
If you're having other technical difficulties (e.g. with your own device or software) you can contact Information Services or check out the hub for remote learning support.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.
Contains information from over 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information is included. Formats found in the database are: international and domestic newspapers, magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts (NPR, ABC News, CBS News, and CNN), company financial information, industry and market news, case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and country profiles. Includes business information on over 80 million public & private international companies and 75 million executives. Non-English language news sources are available in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch. Campus news from some 400 college/university papers and over 50 wire services are also available.
EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) provides country, industry, management analysis and forecasts on over 200 countries, nine strategic industries, and a full range of management functions through the following services:
ViewsWire provides daily updated analysis and views on business, economic trends, political and market developments from around the world. ViewsWire covers over 200 countries with three years of archived information.
Country reports provides in depth information on issues shaping the country: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, foreign trade and payments. Country Reports covers 200 countries and is updated monthly.
This link opens in a new window
