Archer Library: FRN 801: Bibliographie et méthodologie: Trouver des articles

Bases de données francophones

Les descriptions des bases de données viennent de notre liste de bases de données, et sont en anglais.

Notez: Si vous n’êtes pas à l’université, la base de données vous demandera votre nom d’utilisateur.trice et mot de passe. Votre nom d'utilisateur.trice et mot de passe sont ceux que vous utilisez pour UR Courses/laboratoires d’ordinateurs/courriel de l’université, tapés du côté droit de la page. Ou vous pouvez utiliser le numéro de code à barre de votre carte d’étudiant.e, pas votre numéro d’étudiant.e, et votre nom de famille en minuscules, sans ponctuation (traits d’union) ou espaces, tapés du côté gauche de la page

Repere Fulltext

Coverage: 1980-current
Description: An index to general interest French language journals from Canada, France, Belgium, Switzerland. Contains some fulltext.

CAIRN
A collection of 149 French-language journals, covering the humanities and social sciences, including: economics, education, geography, history, information science, kinesiology, law, linguistics, literature, philosophy, political science, public affairs, psychology, and sociology, published in France and Belgium. Created in September 2005 by a team of four publishers and French and Belgian public partners, CAIRN includes journals from by more than 40 publishers, teaching institutions and learned societies, including: De Boeck, Belin, les Presses de Sciences Po, les Presses universitaires de France, Lavoisier, la Documentation française, les Belles Lettres, and le Seuil.
Erudit
The consortium Erudit scholarly journals collection is currently composed of 59 electronic journals primarily published in Quebec and Canada and covering a wide range of disciplines in the human, social and natural sciences. Also includes a portal to French language theses available from Quebec and international locations. The journals are mainly published in French; however there are a few bilingual and English titles. In addition, Erudit publishes and distributes 9 open access journals.
Erudit is a multi-institutional publishing consortium comprised of the Universite de Montreal, the Universite Laval and the Universite du Quebec a Montreal that was founded in 1998. It is a non-profit society that offers an innovative model for the promotion and dissemination of Canadian research.

Bases de données comprenant les études interculturelles

Les descriptions des bases de données viennent de notre liste de bases de données, et sont en anglais.

Notez: Si vous n’êtes pas à l’université, la base de données vous demandera votre nom d’utilisateur.trice et mot de passe. Votre nom d'utilisateur.trice et mot de passe sont ceux que vous utilisez pour UR Courses/laboratoires d’ordinateurs/courriel de l’université, tapés du côté droit de la page. Ou vous pouvez utiliser le numéro de code à barre de votre carte d’étudiant.e, pasvotre numéro d’étudiant.e, et votre nom de famille en minuscules, sans ponctuation (traits d’union) ou espaces, tapés du côté gauche de la page

MLA

Coverage: 1926-current
Description: An index to international journals, books, essay collections, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Subject areas: literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes all modern national literatures. La base de données la plus spécifique pour effectuer des recherches linguistiques.

Bases de données plus générales comprenant la linguistique:

Academic Search Complete

Coverage: 1887-
Description: A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. It covers the topics: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.

JSTOR

Coverage: backfiles excluding latest 3-5 years
Description: Full text of backfiles of more than 1000 journals in the humanities, social sciences, sciences and education. Coverage is from volume 1 on, excluding latest 3-5 years.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Coverage: 1980-current
Description: An index to academic journals and The New York Times. Full text of many of the journals. Subject areas: every major academic concentration.

Project Muse

Coverage: 1996-current (start dates vary)
Description: Project MUSE offers access to full text of over 500 quality journal titles from 120 scholarly publishers. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and others.

Quelques bases de données plus spécialisées

Art Index
An index to journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Subject areas: advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture, and art history.
Music Index Online
A subject-author guide to Music Periodical Literature.

"The Music Index Online : A Subject-Author Guide to Music Periodical Literature is compiled from more than 700 international music periodicals offering the researcher access to a wealth of historiographic, ethnographic, and musicological data. A broad range of subjects is covered, including past and present personalities, the history of music, forms and types of music, musical instruments from the earliest times to modern electronic instruments, plus computer produced music. In addition, book reviews, reviews of music recordings, tapes, and performances are indexed. First performances and obituaries are noted."