Social Work: Finding Articles and Videos

Social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development; abstracts and indexes over 1,400 serial publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

Indexes journals, dissertations, books, and occasional papers. Subject areas: social work profession, theory and practice, related social issues and topics including homelessness, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and community organization.

Access the UK's most complete database of social care information, from fostering, to mental health, to human resources and more. Indexes research briefings, reports, government documents, journal articles, websites and more.

Web of Science indexes over 8,000 international journals in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. Additionally, this database allows you to learn who has cited a particular article, and also offers navigation to electronic full-text journal articles.

Use this link whenever you access Web of Science off of the University of Regina campus!

Google searching in all academic subjects.

An index to monographs and annual publications of lasting reference value from Canadian government and institutional sources.

Academic Search Complete is the comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers across disciplines. The database meets research needs in subject areas including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology

The Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources, with the majority of content in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing content in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.

The full text database includes national and leading regional papers such as National Post, Calgary Herald, Edmonton Journal,Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Regina Leader Post, Vancouver Sun, and the Victoria Times-Colonist.

Access to Canadian e-books, health and public policy documents. Formerly 3 separate collections: Canadian Health Research, Canadian Public Policy, Canadian Publishers.
Canada Commons has become the new home for desLibris/Canadian Electronic Library as of May 2022.

An index to the international literature of psychology and material relevant to psychology in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry.

Searchable database of streaming video files on psychotherapy. These videos are also in Quick Find.

An index to journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters, dissertations and book and other media reviews. Subject areas: sociology, cultural anthropology, criminal justice, social work, social psychology, urban and rural development, demography, gerontology, family studies, and ethnic and minority studies.

An index to journal articles and documents in Education.
Includes abstracts, with links to ERIC documents (1996 - ) in full-text electronic format.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts, formerly a SAGE database. This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. This resource includes full text for more than 200 magazines and journals as well as full text books & monographs.

Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.
Contains information from over 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information is included. Formats found in the database are: international and domestic newspapers, magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts (NPR, ABC News, CBS News, and CNN), company financial information, industry and market news, case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and country profiles. Includes business information on over 80 million public & private international companies and 75 million executives. Non-English language news sources are available in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch. Campus news from some 400 college/university papers and over 50 wire services are also available.

Covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, and nutrition.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text for 337 journals,it also includes legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.

An index to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories. Subject areas: agriculture, banking, business, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, international relations, law and legislation political science, public administration, social sciences, statistics.