Archer Library: Business Administration: Databases

Access Problems?

If you're connecting from off campus, most resources should automatically direct you to the proxy page to authenticate your account; then you'll be forwarded automatically to the resource you requested.

If you have any problems accessing Library materials, visit the troubleshooting guide.

If you're having other technical difficulties (e.g. with your own device or software) you can contact Information Services or check out the hub for remote learning support.

Bloomberg

The Bloomberg terminal is available through the lab in the Education building. Contact the Faculty of Business Administration for more information.

Databases

This page has links to some of the most widely-used databases for business topics.

Not finding what you're looking for? Try searching in other business databases. Ask a reference librarian at the Information Desk or by instant chat using the chat window to the left. Contact the Liaison Librarian. And see other resources and tips in the column to the left.

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
An index to business and management journals as well as information on companies. Subject areas: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers. Includes some full text/full images from 1988 forward.
CBCA Business
- This link opens in a new window
This collection provides in depth access to a broad range of Canadian business periodicals. Over 400 journals make up the collection, with file depth back to the early 1980s. Trade journals, general business publications, academic journals, topical journals, and professional publications are all included.
Conference Board of Canada e-Data Service
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to over 8,000 regularly updated indicators that forecast the economic performance of Canada, the United States, the provinces, 27 Canadian CMAs and ten Canadian Industrial Sectors. The Consumer and Business Confidence databases are also included. All students, faculty and staff at University of Regina can freely download the data and tables.
Conference Board of Canada E-library
- This link opens in a new window
Conference Board of Canada E-library contains the Conference Board's periodical publications, research reports, and economic studies.
Econlit
- This link opens in a new window
An index to journal articles, books, dissertations and the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics in the area of economics. Includes abstracts.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.
Contains information from over 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information is included. Formats found in the database are: international and domestic newspapers, magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts (NPR, ABC News, CBS News, and CNN), company financial information, industry and market news, case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and country profiles. Includes business information on over 80 million public & private international companies and 75 million executives. Non-English language news sources are available in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch. Campus news from some 400 college/university papers and over 50 wire services are also available.
PAIS International with Archives
- This link opens in a new window
An index to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories. Subject areas: agriculture, banking, business, demographics, education, environment, finance, government, health, international relations, law and legislation political science, public administration, social sciences, statistics.
Economist Intelligence Unit
Country Reports and ViewsWire provide comprehensive economic, political and business analysis on over 200 countries; updated monthly for 117 key countries, and quarterly for others. ViewsWire covers 201 countries, and offers daily, concise analytical briefings on developments around the world.
World Bank e-Library
The collection consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,300 Policy Research Working Papers .
OECD iLibrary
OECD books, reports, working papers, journals and statistical databases covering economic and social issues including trade, education, labour, social policy, health, finance, development, energy, environment, and science and innovation.
Business Market Research Collection
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries..

PressReader - Newspapers and Magazines

PressReader
PressReader allows you to read newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries, in over 60 languages.

Includes The Globe and Mail, National Post, Leader Post, and many more.
Download PressReader App via the University of Regina edurom Wifi to read titles on mobile devices.
Radiant Access allows anyone who has visited the University of Regina campus a PressReader HotSpot, to extend the app access for six days.