Contains citations to the literature on social gerontology, as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. It covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health; also includes selected consumer content.
Canadian History and Culture 1919–1970 traces events that led to the modern Canadian identity—the Roaring Twenties, the Great Depression, WWII and the emergence of new roles for women, the Cold War, the LGBTQ and other social movements, protests of the Sixties, and other transitions.
The Queen Victoria's Journals resource is the product of a unique partnership between the Bodleian Libraries and the Royal Archives, working in collaboration with the online publisher ProQuest, part of Clarivate. This website reproduces as high-resolution colour images every page of the surviving volumes of Queen Victoria's journals, along with separate photographs of the many illustrations and inserts within the pages. In addition, each page has been meticulously transcribed and re-keyed, allowing the journals to be searched.
Provides online access to information about newspapers and periodicals published in England between January 1, 1800 and December 31, 1900. This database consolidates information from secondary sources, including scholarly resources for press historians and innumerable reference works on the history of Great Britain. The directory also includes digital images of title pages for Victorian periodicals.
